Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha's

CUMMINS COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING FOR WOMEN

(AN AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTE AFFILIATED TO SAVITRIBAI PHULE PUNE UNIVERSITY)

Karvenagar, Pune - 411 052.

Ref: CCEW/AC/18/2019-20 Date: 6th December, 2019

A meeting of Academic Council was held on 30th November, 2019, at 3.30 p.m. in the Conference Hall of Mechanical Building of Cummins College of Engineering for Women. Following members were present for the meeting.

(01) Dr. Madhuri Khambete	(02) Dr. Shabbir Merchant	(03) Dr. Anuradda Ganesh
(04) Mr. Datta Kuvalekar	(05) Dr. Sachin Lodha	(06) Dr. Dattatray Bormane
(07) Dr. Kalyani Joshi	(08) Prof. A.N. Muchrikar	(09) Dr. Sunita Jahirabadkar
(10) Dr. Vikram Athalye	(11) Dr. Anita Patil	(12) Dr. Prachi Mukherji
(13) Dr. Supriya Kelkar	(14) Dr. Anagha Panditrao	(15) Dr. Anagha Kulkarni
(16) Dr. Ajit Bhosale	(17) Dr. Madhuri Purandare	(18) Prof. Amit Rajurkar
(19) Dr. Anand Bewoor	(20) Dr. Sandeep Musale	(21) Dr. Ravindra B. Ingle
(22) Dr C Amarnath Memb	er Invitee (Cummins Chair)	

(22) Dr. C. Amarnath, Member Invitee (Cummins Chair)

Dr. Ajay Fulambarkar communicated his inability to attend the meeting.

Following points were discussed and decisions were taken in the meeting:

- Point No. 1] To confirm the minutes of previous academic council meeting held on 18th May, 2019.
- Decision: Minutes of the previous academic council meeting held on 18th May, 2019 were confirmed.
- Point No. 2] Welcome of members of academic council.

Academic Council Chairman Dr. Madhuri Khambete welcomed

- 1. Dr. Shabbir Merchant nominated by Governing Body
- 2. Dr. Anuradda Ganesh nominated by Governing Body
- 3. Mr. Datta Kuvalekar nominated by Governing Body
- 4. Dr. Sachin Lodha nominated by Governing Body
- 5. Dr. Dattatray Bormane nominated by SPP University.
- 6. Dr. Kalyani Joshi nominated by SPP University
- 7. Dr. C. Amarnath, Member Invitee
- Point No. 3] Nomination of Two Subject Experts from outside the parent University (SPPU) as per UGC and HTE (GOM) guidelines for Board of Studies compositions (All).
- Discussion: 1. Dr. Datta Kuvalekar & Dr. Sachin Lodha suggested to nominate three members for BoS of Electronics & Telecommunications, Comuter Engineering, Information Technology, Instrumentation & Control & Mechanical Engineering.
 - 2. Dr. Anuradda Ganesh suggested to nominate a member from IISER on Board of Science for the subject Chemistry.

Decision :

Unanimously it is decided to nominate following nominees on Board of Studies from the Academic Year 2019-20 onwards.

N	Name	Designation	Name of the Institute / Industry			
	Board of Studies	s (Electronics & Telecom	munications)			
1	Dr. Sumantra D. Roy	Professor of Electrical Engineering	III, Mauzkiias, Deim			
2	Dr. Sachin Genjage	Electronics Dept.	WIT, Solapur			
3	Dr. R.N. Awale	Professor of Electrical Engineering	VJTI, Mumbai			
	Board of	Studies (Computer Engin	eering)			
1	Dr. Uday Khedkar	Professor & Head of	III, Bollibay, Powal,			
1	DI. Oday Kriedkai	Computer Science & Engg.	Mumbai			
2	Dr. Vrushali Kulkarni	Professor & Head of Computer Engineering	MIT World Peace University, Pune			
3	Dr. Suhas Patil	Professor of Computer Bharati Vidyapee Deemed University, Pune				
	- L & Chudios	(Instrumentation & Cont	rol Engineeirng)			
1	Dr. Gajanan Nagare	Professor	Vidyalankar Institute of Technology, Mumbai			
,	D. VVD Coi	Assistant Professor	IIT Madras, Chennai			
2	Dr. V.V.R. Sai Dr. Mukesh Patil	Principal	Ramrao Adik Institute of			
3	Dr. Mukesii Fatii	Timespar	Technology, Nerul, Navi Mumbai			
	n 1 -6	Studies (Information Ted	chnology)			
	Board of	Professor	Walchand College of			
1	Dr. D.B. Kulkarni	Associate Professor	Engineering, Sangli K.J. Somaiya College of			
2	Dr. Jyoti Joglekar		Engineering, Mumbai			
3	Dr. Manisha Nene	Assistant Professor, Computer Science 8 Engineering	Deletice Indicate			
	D	f Studies (Mechanical En	gineering)			
		Head of Mechanica	I IIT Powai, Mumbai			
1	Dr. Bhalchandra	Engineering				
2	Puranik Dr. Dhananjay	Dean Administration	BITS Pilani, Goa Campus			
2	Kulkarni					
3		Associate Professor Head of Mechanica Engineering	VJTI Mumbai			
	Ros	ard of Studies (Basics Sci	ences)			
			& S.G.G.S. Institute of			
1	Dr. Arunkumar R. Patil	Associate Professor Head of Mathematic Dept.	d 5,0,0,0			
-	2 Dr. Suhita Nadkarni	Assistant Professor	IISER Pune			
3 Prof. Dr. V.G. Anand		Professor	IISER, Pune			

	Board	of Studies (Civil Engineer	ing) Government College of		
1	Dr. Madhav B. Kumthekar	Principal	Engineering, Nagpur		
2	Dr. Kanchan Khare	HoD, Civil Engineering	Symbiosis Institute of Technology, Pune		
3	Dr. Anil Agarwal	Distance Programme	NICMAR		
	Board of	Studies (Electrical Engin	eering)		
1	Dr. A.P. Vaidya	Professor, Electrical Engineering	Engineering, Sangli		
2	Dr. P.K. Katti	Professor, Electrical Engineering	Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere		
3	Dr. M.S. Panse	Professor, Dept. of Electrical & Electronics Engineering	VJП, Mumbai		
	Board of Si	tudies (Humanity and Ma	nagement)		
1	Dr. S. Vijaykumar Bharathi	Professor	(Deemed) University,		
2	Dr. Avinash Purandare	Senior Associate Professor	NICMAR (National Institute of Construction Management and Research)		
3	Mr. Charudatta Bhave	Free Lance Management trainer	Pune		

Point No. 4] Distribution of total credits across four years of UG Programme in New Structure w.e.f. 2020-21.

Discussion:

- Dr. Anuradda Ganesh has suggested to keep more number of programme & open electives in the structure. She appreciated the provision of full time internship in the seventh semester of UG Programme.
- Dr. Datta Kuvalekar recommended to keep equal credits in Semester
 I & II as for as possible.

Decision:

It is decided to distribute total credits in four years of UG Programme in New Structure w.e.f. 2020-21 as follows. The freedom for extra three credits is given to the department (maximum 165 credits).

SN	Year	Credits
1	First Year B.Tech.	39
2	Second Year B.Tech.	44
3	Third Yer B.Tech.	44
1	Final Yer B.Tech.	35
7	Total	162

Point No. 5] Review of result analysis of AY 2018-19.

Dr. Ajit Bhosale, Dean Examination, presented result analysis of last 3 years.

					0. 1. 1.	Students	Students	Students	Students
Programme	Admission	Total	No. of	Students	Students	with GPA	with GPA	with GPA	with GPA
Year	Year	No. of	students	with GPA	with GPA	6 to 7	7 to 8	8 to 9	9 above
		students	failed (%)	4 to 5	5 to 6	(%)	(%)	(%)	(%)
-		appeared		(%)	(%)	29.09	38.40	25.48	4.56
F Y B Tech	2016-17	526	3.61	0	2.47	23.63	33.40	33.59	7.42
	2017-18	512	2.92	0	1.95		31.63	36.38	7.31
	2018-19	547	2.19	0	4.57	20.11			
0 W D T - L	2016-17	76	2.63	0	5.26	35.53	30.26	28.95	0.00
S Y B Tech		73	1.36	0	4.11	-20.55	32.88	35.62	6.85
MECH	2017-18	/3			1.01	18.10	35.29	38,46	6.33
S Y B Tech	2016-17	221	0.45	0	1.81		38.07	37.16	3.21
COMP	2017-18	218	0.45	0	1.83	19.72	36.07	37.10	
COTT		72	1.36	0	5,48	21.92	41.10	28.77	2.74
S Y B Tech	2016-17	73	0	0	5.13	19.23	42.31	30.77	2.56
П	2017-18	78	0	0			1 22 46	14.01	1 0
S Y B Tech	2016-17	81	4.93	1.23	9.88	50.62	23.46	14.81	0
INSTRU	2017-18	80	8.75	0	15	36.25	22.05	17.50	
INSTRU	2017-10			T .	2.02	25,47	41.04	28.77	1.89
S Y B Tech	2016-17	212	1.88	0	2.83	24.42	32.26	32.72	4.15
E&TC	2017-18	217	1.38	0	6.45				1 0
T Y B Tech MECH	2016-17	75	1.33	0	5.33	32.00	36.00	26.67	
T Y B Tech	2016-17	239	0.83	0	3.35	21.34	37.66	34.73	2.93
T Y B Tech	2016-17	T 82	2.43	0	2.44	46.34	30.49	20.73	0
INSTRU				1 0	6.17	18.52	40.74	29.63	4.94
TYBTech	2016-17	81	0	0	0.17	10.32			2.45
T Y B Tech E & TC	2016-17	204	0	0	5.39	14.22	47.55	30.39	2.45

The meeting concluded with vote of thanks.

Dr. Ravindra B. Ingle
Dean Academics
Member Secretary, Academic Council

Dr. Madhuri Khambete Principal Chairman, Academic Council